2016 Already?

2015 was rough, people. I met wonderful people, learned new skills, faced more than a few challenges, but as the song sings, “but I’m here”! Let’s recap by visiting last year’s list:

Getting healthier: Kinda’. Getting a handle on high blood pressure, but wrestling with sinuses and a perforated eardrum.

Travel more: my first road trip with just my mother, making my nerd dreams come true by visiting the Unclaimed Baggage Center.

Be kinder: God, I hope so!

More reading for pleasure: Totally didn’t happen. 

Find more joy in the everyday: I did, mostly due to my dog,  Lola Falana: .

Be more generous in spirit: That’s a wash. Always working on this one.

What would I love to achieve in 2016? 

Organization 

Weight loss

Completing the Avon 39 in Washington, DC

Writing more via this blog and perhaps professionally 

Travel more (always!)

Be kinder.

2 thoughts on “2016 Already?

  1. Awesome post! I know 2016 will be a great year and I know you’ll accomplish so much. I definitely need to travel more often, I’ve been working so much in 2015 that I forgot to take some time to travel to somewhere I’ve never been. xo Cheers to a happy new year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

