EDEN BodyWorks, A Love Story.

Eden BodyWorks
Eden BodyWorks’ line of products

Let’s let June be the month where I talk about the brands I adore, old and new. Eden Bodyworks has an amazing and inspiring story of creation. I had the opportunity to meet her last year during Essence Fest, and she was as gracious and genuine as her products. I’ve had wonderful results with them, from the JOJOBA All Natural Hair Oil to Coconut Shea Curl Defining Crème.

I haven’t experienced buildup and I find washing them out is a breeze. Since I no longer relax my hair, I don’t experience dandruff, however, in our humid climate means the Peppermint Tea Tree line will be great for removing extra grime for outdoor workouts!

The current combination I like using the LOC (leave-in, oil, cream) method:

Coconut Shea Leave-In Conditioner

Jojoba Monoi Hair Oil

Coconut Shea Curl Defining Crème

Some days, I use the Monoi Deep Conditioner instead of the crème; I find it works better for twist-outs. I’ll be #MooningInJune over other brands – keep a lookout!

5 thoughts on “EDEN BodyWorks, A Love Story.

  1. I wish it were June all over again. I don’t think we have Eden Bodyworks haircare here which is too bad ‘coz they look like lovely products.

  2. I don’t miss June at all esp the heat and humidity!! I enjoy your review of this hair care brand for your natural styles!

    Ursula aka Blueridge Beauty

Leave a Reply

