Review: Living Proof

Living Proof created a 3-step curly hair regimen. I had hoped it was created in response to customer feedback for products only for stick-straight hair. After trying it twice (all the trial sizes offered), I’m not convinced curly girls of any tpe would benefit from these products.

I purchased the travel kit. The travel kit contains:

  • Curl Conditioning Wash (60 mL e 2 fl oz): A sulfate-free, non-lathering conditioning wash that gently cleans hair of dirt, oil & build-up while conditioning and nourishing curls.
  • Curl Detangling Rinse (6o mL e 2 fl oz): A water activated formula that defines, detangles and preps natural curls in the shower for frizz-free styles.
  • Curl Defining Styling Cream (60 mL e 2 fl oz): A silicone-free styling cream that controls and defines curls with light hold and extra conditioning.

As a bonus, there was a tiny (and I do mean tiny) sample of No-Frizz Leave-In conditioner. I followed all instructions, even though the shampoo looks like it sould be the conditioner, and vice versa:

The shampoo.
The shampoo.
The detangling rinse.
The detangling rinse.

I used the products solo, and didn’t like the dry, chunchy once my hair dried. Strangely, it offers a better look for 2nd and 3rd-hair:

First-day, still-damp hair with Living Proof.
First-day, still-damp hair with Living Proof.
Third-day hair with Living Proof
Third-day hair with Living Proof

The last time I used it, I incorporated the LOC (leave-in, oil, cream) method in order to have softer hair without the crunchinness once it dries.

Living Proof, using LOC method.
Living Proof, using LOC method.

That’s too many pics of myself for comfort, but I hope you get the drift. If your hair is fine and not pourous, you might like the results. This product line did nothing for me, and too expensive to use on a regular basis if it did work ($15 a wash?)

2 thoughts on “Review: Living Proof

  1. I enjoyed your review for this product…I might tried this trial product in the future!

    Ursula aka Blueridge Beauty

Leave a Reply

