The Liebster Award? OK!

This seems like a great Pay-It-Forward activity and I’m pleased as punch that Wildflowers & Curls nominated me for this task!

What was the reason you started blogging?

At first, it seemed like “all the cool kids were doing it”. As I read more blogs, I realized there’s a voice missing, which is someone with life experiences over the age of 40.

When you aren’t blogging, what do you enjoy doing?

Basically the things I write about: food, travel, movies, taking photos and shopping for beauty.

What is your favorite song?

There’s too many to have just one! Since it’s the holidays, I’ll pick Ella Fitzgerald’s version of “Jingle Bells”. It’s so much fun.

Do you have a secret talent?

The uncanny ability to find the most expensive item in the store.

Who is your favorite blogger/youtuber?

I love reading Awesomely Luvvie! Her ‘Scandal’ recaps are a thing of beauty.

What is one item you can’t live without?

I’d say my smartphone, but it’s really a great cup of coffee.

Who inspires you (celebrity/ author/ singer)?

There’s always Oprah. And Lupita Nyong’o!

How did you get your blogger name?

Wanting a voice that reflects my viewpoint, my world view. We know the beauty world doesn’t.

What is your favorite snack you can’t resist?

Anything that has a bounty of unami: sushi, olives, cheese.

What goal do you have for your blog?

I hope it can be monetized. If not, I hope to strengthen my writing to earn a living.

Leave a Reply

