Team Natural: Cantu Leave-In Cream

Kids, I thought it was true love. A thick, creamy leave-in that’s so great you can sleep in it? Wow. I didn’t risk ruining pillows, but did apply for eight hours. When I rinsed. I was left with looser, longer, healthier-looking curls and coils. To boost the moisturizer, I added 3 tablespoons of coconut oil to the mixture. As I glanced at the jar, my heart sank when I read those dreaded two words in their ingredients list:

Mineral Oil.

Why is it so hard to find a great product without petrolatum or mineral oil? Cantu offers a new natural line, but the removal of the mineral oil won’t hurt the success of this otherwise wonderful conditioner. And, it’s not outrageously priced, either.

20140619-144740-53260407.jpg

Leave a Reply

