Hair: Carol’s Daughter & Me

While I’m late to this project thanks to work, but I did promise to review and photo my hair journey. This month, it’s Carol’s Daughter.

1: Shampoo with hair Milk Cleansing Conditioner. I wash twice; the second time, I detangle my hair, so it’s an extra layer of conditioning.

2: After rinsing, I apply Hair Milk Original Leave-In Conditioner. I comb through and section my hair for the twist out. With each section. I then added a mix of Monoi Oil Sacred Strengthening Serum and Marguerite’s Magic Hairdress & Restorative Cream:

20140425-112909.jpg

I let my hair air dry, and didn’t do any manipulation to avoid shrinkage. I did wrap a scarf around before a went to bed to avoid frizz. In the AM, I rub a little coconut oil in my hands and gently untwist and pull strands for added shine:

20140425-113619.jpg

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

