A Month of Renewal

October is a big month for so many reasons: Halloween, fall in all its glory, and the onslaught on Breast Cancer awareness PSAs. I am adding myself to the onslaught for two reasons:

1 – I am a two-time breast cancer survivor;

2 – I am changing my eating and exercise patterns.

One is basically because of the other. I’ve fallen so far off the wagon, the car was invented while I waited for another wagon to pick me up. I was great at mindful eating and staying active until moving to New Orleans. I think it happens to a lot of people who move here. I’ll try to write about it in depth as a way to stay focused and honest.

In the next month, you’ll still see posts about skincare, hair and beauty, but also I’ll discuss my journey with breast cancer, eating and exercise. Lastly, I will mention organizations that help those struggling with the disease. I hope you’ll continue to follow and please feel free to post any questions you might have.

Leave a Reply

