Review: twisted sista Straightening Blow Dry Creme

I promised 30 days of posts, and dammit, I’m going to get through it šŸ™‚

The drugstore shelves are filling up with product lines designed for the person who no longer relaxes their hair and embraces the kinks, naps, waves, ringlets and curls the genetic crap shoot has given them. But, purchasing these products can can add up during the trial-and-error phase. While retailers like Whole Foods, Target and CVS have generous return policies, many of us wouldn’t attempt to return haircare for a refund and it sits in a closet until you shamefully toss it in the trash and chalk up the experience as an impulse buy gone wrong.

This line of moderately priced haircare is a good option for someone who wants to occasionally flatiron their hair without breaking the bank. I like to use heat styling every couple of months when I get the itch to cut and relax my hair. Yes, I know that sounds odd, but by smoothing out the curls, I can see how much progress my hair has made, I wear it straight for a week and the urge passes.

The lychee scent is not overwhelming, unlike many other lines. Its tube form makes it easy to regulate how much product is dispensed, using it section by section. It also can be used with blow drying or air drying (which I did). Since I didn’t blow dry, I did have to pass the iron through each section with a fair amount of tension to get the results I wanted. I also used this in conjunction with their Different Strokes Serum (review forthcoming).

The pros: non-sticky, non-flaking, no silicone, parabens, mineral oil, petroleum, dyes or artificial fragrance.

The con: the size – 3.38 oz. If it were in a larger bottle, you’re at the same price point as many salon-brand products. But, it does work, so if you forget to pack something or don’t want to tote big bottles, this is a great option.

Tsista blow dry cream back Tsista blow dry cream

2 thoughts on “Review: twisted sista Straightening Blow Dry Creme

  1. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after going through some of the articles I realized
    it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m certainly happy I found
    it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back often!

  2. I bought this for $2.39 (was$4.69) in discount bin @kroger btw….I’m a coarse-haired, long-haired white redhead who has had best luck getting wide-tined comb thru my hair with Its a 10 miracle Silk Smoothing creme, but still can’t blow my hair all the way dry cuz it looks ratty.
    With THIS product My hair was like Silk! Looked like I had gotten the Brazilian Blowout again (had it for 4 months from Feb.14th)
    It was smooth and healthy looking with very little wave at all.
    I can run my fingers thru it without tangling!
    This is a Must-try!

Leave a Reply

