30 Days? 30 Days.

I was reading about making writing a daily habit (outside of work & school). So, Here we go!

I was offered the chance to review some products made by Eclos Beauty, a naturally-based line of skincare. I was not compensated for this, outside of keeping the items sent to me.

Courtesy of Klout
Courtesy of Klout

The first one I’d like to talk about is their Daily HydraPrimer SPF 30.

I love the packaging. A slender tube with pinpoint tip. That’s dreamy for me – a very controlled amount comes out. I use them only when I am wearing makeup, so I don’t feel like I’m wasting product. It’s tinted, and for darker skin, you can see the ashy cast left by the zinc oxide and titanium dioxide. It does fade, but I find you are using so little of the product, it’s not effective to use on its own for adequate sun protection. This is best used in addition to a sunscreen.

It feels very lightweight, and glides onto skin. It does give a mattifying effect, but what truly helps in the summer in New Orleans?ImageImage

Leave a Reply

