As The Hair Grows…

I’ve been trying to grow my hair out without the use of chemicals. There’s two reasons for this:

1 – As a two-time breast cancer survivor, the possibility of environmental factors playing a role in my diagnoses was and is all too real. Plus, the texture of your hair changes post-chemo.

2 – Living in New Orleans (or anywhere with high humidity), I was tired of fighting the weather and heat styling to achieve a smooth look and attempt to go outside.

It’s a big trial-and-error in terms of styling. I tend to lean towards the natural-based products and DIY combos of my own creation. The latest? Aloe Vera and Yes To Carrots Leave-In Conditioner. I was on a business trip and realized I’d left my curling conditioner at home. Walking the aisles of the local Target, I was wooed by the siren song of their natural products selection. Plus, I didn’t feel like dropping a ton of $$. So, I grabbed a tube and shrugged. The worst that could happen is I’d hate it, and give it away. Turns out I kinda’ love it!

Thick, creamy, minimal scent, and my hair drank it up, leaving me hydrated, defined curls. Turns out I can say Yes! To Carrots after all.

YesToCarrotsYesToCarrots2

One thought on “As The Hair Grows…

Leave a Reply

